Sign In

​​​​2006 Indianapolis Prize Media Kit

Welcome to the Online Media Kit for the Indianapolis Prize.  Below are links to news releases for the 2006 Indianapolis Prize.

George Archibald, Ph.D. was the winner of the 2006 Indianapolis Prize.   

Indianapolis Prize Fact Sheet 2006​

​​News Releases:
Dr. George Archibald Named Recipient of 2006 Indianapolis Prize Aug. 22, 2006
Lilly Medal to be Awarded to Indianapolis Prize Winner Aug. 1, 2006
Jane Alexander Named Emcee for Indianapolis Prize Gala May 10, 2006
Jane Alexander, Harrison Ford, Ted Turner Named Honorary Co-Chairs Aug. 23, 2005
International Conservationists Nominated for Indianapolis Prize; Jury Named June 23, 2005
Indianapolis Zoo Announces World's Largest Conservation PrizeDec. 8, 2004
Indianapolis Prize Nominating Committee Bios
Wildlife Conservation Fact Sheet

George Archibald-Photographer Mike Crowther
African Crowned Crane-Photographer Tim Ayler